EMU visits to members


Throughout October and November LGMS has continued to engage with members as part of the LGAQ Elected Member Updates (EMU).

Over the last two months LGMS has provided updates to the following councils: Cairns Regional Council, Cassowary Coast Regional Council, Croydon Shire Council, Etheridge Shire Council, Burdekin Regional Council, Hinchinbrook Shire Council, Toowoomba Regional Council, Tablelands Regional Council, Burke Shire Council, Carpentaria Shire Council, Doomadgee Aboriginal Shire Council, Mareeba Shire Council, Douglas Shire Council, Winton Shire Council, Boulia Shire Council, Diamantina Shire Council, Logan City Council, Scenic Rim Regional Council.

LGMS representatives discussed the current insurance market conditions, surplus distributions and recent scheme initiatives with our members.